Seminars for 2004-2005

Wednesday September 29, 2004 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Joseph Domagalski, U.S. Geological Survey
Location: Keck 142
Wednesday October 6, 2004 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Roberta Hamme, University of California, San Diego
Location: Keck 142
Wednesday October 20, 2004 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Wiebke Ziebis, University of Southern California
Location: Keck 142
Wednesday October 27, 2004 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Daniel Schrag, Harvard University
Location: Keck 142
Tuesday November 2, 2004 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Gil Refael, UCSB
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday November 3, 2004 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Giulio Boccaletti, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Location: Keck 142
Tuesday November 9, 2004 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: David Poulin, University of Waterloo
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday November 10, 2004 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Samuel Webb, Stanford Synchrotron Radiation Laboratory
Location: Keck 142
Monday November 15, 2004 4:00 PM
James R. and Shirley A. Kliegel Lecture in Engineering and Applied Science
Speaker: James L. Massey, ETH Zurich
Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Wednesday November 17, 2004 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Alex Hall, UCLA
Location: Keck 142
Wednesday December 1, 2004 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Pamela Martin, The University of Chicago
Location: Keck 142
Tuesday December 7, 2004 3:30 PM
Location: Dabney Hall, Lounge
Wednesday January 5, 2005 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Sharon Walker, University of California, Riverside
Location: Keck 142
Tuesday January 11, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Michal Horodecki, University of Gdansk
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday January 12, 2005 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Gidon Eshel, University of Chicago
Location: Keck 142
Wednesday January 19, 2005 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Alon Angert, University of California, Berkeley
Location: Keck 142
Thursday January 20, 2005 1:30 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Michael Freedman, Microsoft Research
Location: Moore 239
Thursday January 20, 2005 2:30 PM
Speaker: John O. Dabiri, California Institute of Technology
Location: Steele 102
Tuesday January 25, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Wim van Dam, MIT
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday January 26, 2005 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: R. Lee Penn, University of Minnesota
Location: Keck 142
Tuesday February 1, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Stefano Pironio, Caltech
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday February 2, 2005 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Christopher Reddy, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Location: Keck 142
Wednesday February 9, 2005 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Leland (Sandy) Pierson III, University of Arizona
Location: Keck 142
Tuesday February 15, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Jon Yard, Stanford University
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday February 16, 2005 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Kuo-Nan Liou, University of California, Los Angeles
Location: Keck 142
Tuesday February 22, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Ignacio Cirac, Max Planck Institute for Quantum Optics
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday February 23, 2005 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Victoria Orphan, Caltech
Location: Keck 142
Tuesday March 1, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Hoi-Kwong Lo, University of Toronto
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday March 2, 2005 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Steven Eisenreich, JRC (Joint Research Centre)
Location: Keck 142
Tuesday March 8, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Joel Moore, Berkeley
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday March 15, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Rolando Somma, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday March 29, 2005 1:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Ulrich Schollwöck, Technical University of Aachen
Location: Jorgensen 156
Tuesday March 29, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Matthias Christandl, University of Cambridge
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday March 29, 2005 4:00 PM
Thursday March 31, 2005 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Location: East Bridge 114
Tuesday April 5, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Jiannis Pachos, University of Cambridge
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday April 6, 2005 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Andre Nel, University of California, Los Angeles
Location: Keck 142
Thursday April 7, 2005 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Marlon G. Boarnet, University of California, Irvine
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Wednesday April 13, 2005 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Kenneth Bruland, University of California, Santa Cruz
Location: Keck 142
Thursday April 14, 2005 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Elizabeth Moule
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Tuesday April 19, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Jiri Vala, UC Berkeley
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday April 20, 2005 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Richard Luthy, Stanford University
Location: Keck 142
Thursday April 21, 2005 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: James Potter
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Tuesday April 26, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Martin Roetteler, NEC-Labs
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday April 27, 2005 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Paul Quay, University of Washington
Location: Keck 142
Thursday April 28, 2005 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Richard Wildman, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Wednesday May 4, 2005 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Raffaele Ferrari, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Location: Keck 142
Thursday May 5, 2005 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Sossina Haile, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Tuesday May 10, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: David Fattal, Stanford University
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday May 11, 2005 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Patricia Maurice, University of Notre Dame
Location: Keck 142
Thursday May 12, 2005 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Ashley Jones, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Tuesday May 17, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Seth Lloyd, MIT
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday May 18, 2005 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Craig Criddle, Stanford University
Location: Keck 142
Thursday May 19, 2005 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Annmarie Eldering, JPL
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Tuesday May 24, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Andrew Silberfarb, University of New Mexico
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday May 25, 2005 3:40 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Sabeeha Merchant, University of California, Los Angeles
Location: Keck 142
Thursday May 26, 2005 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Gretchen Aleks, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Tuesday May 31, 2005 10:00 AM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Adam Sobel, Columbia University
Location: South Mudd 365
Tuesday May 31, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Tien D Kieu, Swinburne University of Technology
Location: Jorgensen 74
Thursday June 2, 2005 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Sujatha Jahagirdar
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Wednesday June 8, 2005 4:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Alexander Russell, University of Connecticut
Location: Jorgensen 74
Thursday June 9, 2005 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Tuesday July 12, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Nicolas Cerf, University of Brussels
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday July 19, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Henri Verschelde, Ghent University
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday July 26, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Martin Roetteler, NEC-Labs
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday August 2, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Tal Mor, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology
Location: Jorgensen 74
Environmental Science and Engineering