Seminars for 2008-2009

Thursday September 18, 2008 4:00 PM
Speaker: Professor Yigal Erel, the Hebrew University, Jerusalem, Israel
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Wednesday October 1, 2008 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Nicole Lovenduski, Colorado State University
Location: Keck 142
Thursday October 2, 2008 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Wednesday October 8, 2008 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Peter Caldwell, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Location: Keck 142
Thursday October 9, 2008 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Eric Soladay, Rumsey Engineering
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Wednesday October 15, 2008 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: John Eiler, Caltech
Location: Keck 142
Thursday October 16, 2008 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Ashley Jones, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Monday October 20, 2008 1:00 PM
Speaker: Kim R. Reh, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday October 21, 2008 12:00 PM
Speaker: Jonathan Lunine, University of Arizona
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday October 21, 2008 8:00 PM
Wednesday October 22, 2008 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Cecilia Bitz, University of Washington
Location: Keck 142
Thursday October 23, 2008 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Nathan Dalleska, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Monday October 27, 2008 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Amory B. Lovins, Rocky Mountain Institute
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Wednesday October 29, 2008 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Curtis Deutsch, UCLA
Location: Keck 142
Thursday October 30, 2008 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Zack Lebo, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Wednesday November 5, 2008 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Julian Sachs, University of Washington
Location: Keck 142
Thursday November 6, 2008 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Matt Berbee, Caltech
Speaker: John Onderdonk, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Wednesday November 12, 2008 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Richard Flagan, Caltech
Location: Keck 142
Thursday November 13, 2008 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Lindsay Yee, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Tuesday November 18, 2008 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Daniel Lidar, USC
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday November 19, 2008 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Greg Druschel, University of Vermont
Location: Keck 142
Thursday November 20, 2008 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Kaitlyn Lucey, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Tuesday December 2, 2008 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Alexei Kitaev, Caltech
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday December 3, 2008 9:00 AM
Location: South Mudd 365
Wednesday December 3, 2008 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Location: Keck 142
Thursday December 4, 2008 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Da Yang, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Monday December 8, 2008 1:30 PM
Tuesday December 9, 2008 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Mohammad Amin, Caltech
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday January 7, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Frank Raes, Environmental Institute European Commission
Location: Keck 142
Thursday January 8, 2009 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Bharat Patel, HOK architecture firm
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Monday January 12, 2009 2:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Peter Drummond, Swinburne University of Technology
Location: Jorgensen 156
Wednesday January 14, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Gerard Roe, University of Washington
Location: Keck 142
Thursday January 15, 2009 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Ted Crovello
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Tuesday January 20, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Guifre Vidal, University of Queensland
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday January 21, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Kristopher McNeill, University of Minnesota
Location: Keck 142
Thursday January 22, 2009 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Location: South Mudd 365
Tuesday January 27, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Christian Schaffner, Centre for Mathematix and Computer Science (CWI)
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday January 28, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Stephanie Waterman, massachusetts institute of technology and Woods Hole Oceanographi Institution
Location: Keck 142
Thursday January 29, 2009 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Ben Smith, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Friday January 30, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Daniel Lindner, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday February 4, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Andrew Ingersoll, Caltech
Location: Keck 142
Thursday February 5, 2009 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Frank Raes, Institute for Environment and Sustainability
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Friday February 6, 2009 1:30 PM
Wednesday February 11, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Steve Margulis, UCLA
Location: Keck 142
Thursday February 12, 2009 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Chip Jacobs
Speaker: Bill Kelly
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Tuesday February 17, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Hector BombĂ­n, Universidad Complutense, Madrid
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday February 18, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Benjamin David Santer, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Location: Keck 142
Tuesday February 24, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Daniel Gottesman, Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday February 25, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Alessandra Giannini, Columbia University
Location: Keck 142
Thursday February 26, 2009 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Paul Wennberg, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Wednesday March 4, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Shawn Marshall, University of Calgary
Location: Keck 142
Thursday March 5, 2009 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Tuesday March 10, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Thomas Vidick, UC Berkeley
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday March 11, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Location: Keck 142
Thursday March 12, 2009 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Michael Hoffmann, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Friday March 13, 2009 3:00 PM
Location: Keck 142
Wednesday April 1, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Geoff Vallis, Princeton University
Location: Keck 142
Tuesday April 7, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Sergey Bravyi, IBM
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday April 8, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Gwenn Flowers, Simon Fraser University
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Thursday April 9, 2009 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Carol Carmichael, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Wednesday April 15, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Sergey Nizkorodov, UC Irvine
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Thursday April 16, 2009 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Paul Bellan, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Tuesday April 21, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Norbert Schuch, Max Planck Institute for Quantum Optics
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday April 22, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Jennifer MacKinnon, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Thursday April 23, 2009 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Rody Stephenson
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Tuesday April 28, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Steve Flammia, Perimeter Institute
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday April 29, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Ginny Catania, the University of Texas at Austin
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Thursday April 30, 2009 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Jess Adkins, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Tuesday May 5, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Avinatan Hassidim, MIT
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday May 6, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Daniel Jacob, Harvard University
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Thursday May 7, 2009 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Alice Sterling, City of Pasadena
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Wednesday May 13, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Mark Benjamin, University of Washington
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Wednesday May 13, 2009 5:15 PM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Michael Balter
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Thursday May 14, 2009 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Stefanos Polyzoides, Moule & Polyzoides, Architects and Urbanists
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Tuesday May 19, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Matthew Elliott, University of Southern Indiana
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday May 20, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Kristen Corbosiero, UCLA
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Thursday May 21, 2009 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Eric Morris, UCLA
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Wednesday May 27, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Jonathan Williams, Max Planck Institute for Chemistry, Otto Hahn Institute
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Tuesday June 23, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Tony Short, University of Cambridge
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday June 30, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Miguel Aguado, Max Planck Institute for Quantum Optics
Location: Jorgensen 74
Environmental Science and Engineering