Seminars for 2009-2010

Tuesday September 29, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Kang-Kuen Ni, Unviersity of Colorado at Boulder
Location: Annenberg 105
Wednesday September 30, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Wednesday October 7, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Jerry Meehl, University Corporation for Atmospheric Research
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Wednesday October 14, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Christopher Wolfe, UC San Diego
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Monday October 19, 2009 4:00 PM
Condensed Matter Physics Seminar Series
Speaker: Liza Huijse, University of Amsterdam
Location: Downs 107
Tuesday October 20, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Joe Renes, Technical University of Darmstadt
Location: Annenberg 105
Wednesday October 21, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Anthony Wexler, UC Davis
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Thursday October 22, 2009 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Harry Atwater, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Wednesday October 28, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Frank Vallentin, Delft University of Technology
Location: Annenberg 121
Wednesday October 28, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Duane Waliser, JPL
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Thursday October 29, 2009 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Kashif Hasnie, RAND Corporation
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Friday October 30, 2009 9:30 AM
Tuesday November 3, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Chris Heunen, University of Oxford
Location: Annenberg 105
Wednesday November 4, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Christina Hulbe, Portland State Universiy
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Thursday November 5, 2009 8:00 AM
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Thursday November 5, 2009 8:00 AM
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Thursday November 5, 2009 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: John Onderdonk, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Tuesday November 10, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: John Kubiatowicz, UC Berkeley
Location: Annenberg 105
Wednesday November 11, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Cristina Archer, Cal State Chico
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Thursday November 12, 2009 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Michael Lamb, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Tuesday November 17, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Ben Reichardt, University of Waterloo
Location: Annenberg 105
Wednesday November 18, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Joao Teixeira, JPL
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Thursday November 19, 2009 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Paul Jennings, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Tuesday November 24, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Kaveh Khodjasteh, Dartmouth College
Location: Annenberg 105
Wednesday December 2, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Matthew Neeley, UC Santa Barbara
Location: Annenberg 107
Wednesday December 2, 2009 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Bill Randel, National Center for Atmospheric Research
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Tuesday December 8, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Mohammad Hafezi, University of Maryland
Location: Annenberg 105
Tuesday December 15, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Spiros Michalakis, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Location: Annenberg 107
Tuesday January 5, 2010 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Paul Fendley, University of Virginia
Location: Annenberg 105
Wednesday January 13, 2010 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Will Berelson
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Thursday January 14, 2010 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Matthew Berbee, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Wednesday January 20, 2010 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: James Randerson, UC Irvine
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Thursday January 21, 2010 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Zhihong Tan, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Tuesday January 26, 2010 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Crispin Gardiner, University of Otago
Location: Annenberg 105
Wednesday January 27, 2010 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Simona Bordoni, Caltech
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Thursday January 28, 2010 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Dae Jung Kwon, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Wednesday February 3, 2010 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Julien Emile-Geay, USC
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Thursday February 4, 2010 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Ian Eisenman, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Tuesday February 9, 2010 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Sarvagya Upadhyay, University of Waterloo
Location: Annenberg 105
Wednesday February 10, 2010 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Christopher Charles, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Thursday February 11, 2010 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Sossina Haile, Caltech
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Wednesday February 17, 2010 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: David Lea, UC Santa Barbara
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Thursday February 18, 2010 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Location: Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Tuesday February 23, 2010 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Joseph Avron, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology
Location: Annenberg 105
Wednesday February 24, 2010 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Isabella Velicogna, UC Irvine
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Thursday February 25, 2010 9:00 AM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Usha McFarling, Caltech
Location: Location to be announced
Saturday February 27, 2010 9:00 AM
Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Wednesday March 3, 2010 11:30 AM
Wednesday March 3, 2010 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Jason Antenucci, University of Western Australia
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Tuesday March 9, 2010 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Gus Gutoski, University of Waterloo
Location: Annenberg 105
Wednesday March 10, 2010 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Robinson Fulweiler, Boston University
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Wednesday March 17, 2010 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Zanna Chase, Oregon State University
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Thursday March 18, 2010 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Andrew F. Thompson, University of Cambridge
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Tuesday March 23, 2010 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Peter Love, Haverford College
Location: Annenberg 105
Tuesday March 30, 2010 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Peter Rabl, Harvard University
Location: Annenberg 107
Wednesday March 31, 2010 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Gnanadesikan Anand, Princeton University
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Monday April 5, 2010 4:00 PM
Location: Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
Wednesday April 7, 2010 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Mak Saito, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Tuesday April 13, 2010 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Tom Stace, University of Queensland
Location: Annenberg 107
Wednesday April 14, 2010 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Richard Rotunno, National Center for Atmospheric Research
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Thursday April 15, 2010 1:30 PM
Tuesday April 20, 2010 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Israel Klich, University of Virginia
Location: Annenberg 107
Wednesday April 21, 2010 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Peter Clark, Oregon State University
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Tuesday April 27, 2010 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Christina Kraus, Max Planck Institute for Quantum Optics
Location: Annenberg 107
Wednesday April 28, 2010 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Matthew McCarthy, UC Santa Cruz
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Wednesday May 5, 2010 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Mak Saito, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Tuesday May 11, 2010 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Richard Harris, D-Wave Systems
Location: Annenberg 107
Wednesday May 12, 2010 12:15 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Mohammad Amin, D-Wave Systems
Location: Annenberg 213
Wednesday May 12, 2010 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Kate Maher, Stanford University
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Tuesday May 18, 2010 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Pawel Wocjan, University of Central Florida
Location: Annenberg 107
Wednesday May 19, 2010 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Patricia Holden, UCSB
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Tuesday May 25, 2010 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Hugues de Riedmatten, University of Geneva
Location: Annenberg 107
Wednesday May 26, 2010 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Adam Martiny, UC Irvine
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Wednesday June 2, 2010 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Dorian S. Abbot, The University of Chicago
Location: Arms 155 (Robert P. Sharp Lecture Hall)
Monday June 21, 2010 4:00 PM
Bioengineering Lecture Series
Speaker: Andreas Tögl, Advalytix (A Beckman Coulter Company)
Location: Moore 070
Friday August 6, 2010 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Mark Wilde, McGill University
Location: Annenberg 213
Monday August 16, 2010 1:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering