Seminars for 2011-2012

Wednesday October 5, 2011 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Ron Cohen, University of California, Berkley
Location: South Mudd 365
Wednesday October 12, 2011 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Pieter Tans, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Location: South Mudd 365
Wednesday October 19, 2011 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Mick Follows, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Location: South Mudd 365
Wednesday October 26, 2011 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Location: South Mudd 365
Thursday October 27, 2011 11:30 AM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Lior Eldar, Hebrew University
Location: Annenberg 213
Friday October 28, 2011 1:30 PM
GALCIT Colloquium
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Wednesday November 2, 2011 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Shaily Mahendra, University of California, Los Angeles
Location: South Mudd 365
Wednesday November 9, 2011 4:00 PM
Wednesday November 16, 2011 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Rodney Weber, Georgia Institute of Technology
Location: South Mudd 365
Monday November 28, 2011 1:30 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Arthur G. Fitzmaurice, UCLA (Detached Duty Caltech)
Location: Beckman Laboratory 24
Wednesday November 30, 2011 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Alan Townsend, University of Colorado Boulder
Location: South Mudd 365
Wednesday January 11, 2012 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Roger Bales, University of California, Merced
Location: South Mudd 365
Wednesday January 18, 2012 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: David Romps, University of California, Berkley
Location: South Mudd 365
Thursday January 19, 2012 12:00 PM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Hiroo Kanamori, California Institute of Technology
Location: South Mudd 162
Wednesday January 25, 2012 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Michael Bender, Princeton University
Location: South Mudd 365
Thursday January 26, 2012 12:00 PM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Riley Duren, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Location: South Mudd 162
Wednesday February 1, 2012 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Tiffany Shaw, Columbia University
Location: South Mudd 365
Thursday February 2, 2012 12:00 PM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Robert Lempert, Pardee RAND Graduate School
Location: South Mudd 162
Tuesday February 7, 2012 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: David Perez-Garcia, Complutense University of Madrid
Location: Annenberg 107
Wednesday February 8, 2012 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Eric Alm, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Location: South Mudd 365
Thursday February 9, 2012 12:00 PM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Eric Kort, JPL/Caltech
Location: South Mudd 162
Tuesday February 14, 2012 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Fernando Pastawski, Max-Planck Institute
Location: Annenberg 107
Wednesday February 15, 2012 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Jake Gebbie, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Location: South Mudd 365
Tuesday February 21, 2012 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: André Chailloux, University of California, Berkeley
Location: Annenberg 107
Wednesday February 22, 2012 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Kathleen Johnson, University of California, Irvine
Location: South Mudd 365
Thursday February 23, 2012 12:00 PM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: John Hall, California Institute of Technology
Location: South Mudd 162
Wednesday February 29, 2012 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Thure Cerling, University of Utah
Location: South Mudd 365
Thursday March 1, 2012 12:00 PM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Kai Lee, The David and Lucile Packard Foundation
Location: South Mudd 162
Wednesday March 7, 2012 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Zhaohua Wu, Florida State University
Location: South Mudd 365
Wednesday March 14, 2012 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Steve Wofsy, Harvard University
Location: South Mudd 365
Thursday March 15, 2012 3:00 PM
Engineering and Applied Science Lecture
Location: Thomas 206
Monday March 19, 2012 9:00 AM
Thesis Seminar
Speaker: Zachary J. Lebo, Caltech
Location: South Mudd 365
Friday March 23, 2012 2:00 PM
Engineering and Applied Science Lecture
Speaker: Subra Suresh, National Science Foundation (NSF)
Location: Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
Wednesday April 11, 2012 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Eric Hoek, University of California, Los Angeles
Location: South Mudd 365
Thursday April 12, 2012 12:00 PM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Lindsay Yee, Caltech
Location: South Mudd 162
Wednesday April 18, 2012 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Bradley Tebo, Oregon Health and Science University
Location: South Mudd 365
Thursday April 19, 2012 12:00 PM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Alex Teng, Caltech
Location: South Mudd 162
Wednesday April 25, 2012 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Naomi Marcil Levine, Harvard University
Location: South Mudd 365
Thursday April 26, 2012 12:00 PM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Rebecca Schwantes, Caltech
Location: South Mudd 162
Wednesday May 2, 2012 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Nicolas Cassar, Duke University
Location: South Mudd 365
Thursday May 3, 2012 12:00 PM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Kaitlyn Lucey, Caltech
Location: South Mudd 162
Wednesday May 9, 2012 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Christian Frankenberg, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Location: South Mudd 365
Thursday May 10, 2012 12:00 PM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Andrew Rosenberg, Conservation International
Location: South Mudd 162
Wednesday May 16, 2012 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: William Nazaroff, University of California, Berkley
Location: South Mudd 365
Thursday May 17, 2012 10:00 AM
Thursday May 17, 2012 12:00 PM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: Jinqiang Chen, Caltech
Location: South Mudd 162
Wednesday May 23, 2012 4:00 PM
Environmental Science and Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Lorraine Lisiecki , University of California, Santa Barbara
Location: South Mudd 365
Thursday May 24, 2012 12:00 PM
ESE & Society Discussion Group
Speaker: John Hall, Caltech
Location: South Mudd 162
Tuesday May 29, 2012 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Peter Maurer, Harvard University
Location: Annenberg 107
Thursday August 2, 2012 1:30 PM
Thesis Seminar
Speaker: King-Fai Li, Caltech
Location: South Mudd 365
Environmental Science and Engineering